



WARSAW UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY

# POLISH ASSOCIATION OF TRANSPORT ENGINEERS & TECHNICIANS NATIONAL BOARD

FACULTY OF TRANSPORT
WARSAW UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY

**Vth Scientific and Technical Conference** 

"Intermodal transport in integration railway transport systems of Ukraine with the EU"

InterModal2023



#### HONORARY PATRONAGE

MR ANDRZEJ ADAMCZYK\* MINISTER OF INFRASTRUCTURE, MINISTRY OF INFRASTRUCTURE

MR GRZEGORZ PUDA MINISTER OF DEVELOPMENT FUNDS AND REGIONAL POLICY,
MINISTRY OF DEVELOPMENT FUNDS AND REGIONAL POLICY

MRS JOANNA LECH\* DIRECTOR OF THE CENTRE FOR EUROPEAN UNION TRANSPORT PROJECTS

MR PAWEL KURTASZ\* PRESIDENT OF THE MANAGEMENT BOARD, POLISH INVESTMENT&TRADE AGENCY

MR MAREK TARCZYŃSKI\* PRESIDENT OF THE COUNCIL, POLISH INTERNATIONAL FREIGHT FORWARDERS ASSOCIATION

MR ALVIN GAJADHUR\* CHIEF INSPECTOR OF ROAD TRANSPORT, GENERAL INSPECTORATE OF ROAD TRANSPORT

MR IGANCY GÓRA\* PRESIDENT OF THE OFFICE OF RAIL TRANSPORT

MR KRZYSZTOF MAMIŃSKI\*

PRESIDENT OF THE MANAGEMENT BOARD, POLSKIE KOLEJE PAŃSTWOWE S.A.

MR IRENEUSZ MERCHEL\*

PRESIDENT OF THE MANAGEMENT BOARD, PKP POLSKIE LINIE KOLEJOWE S.A.

MRS DANUTA KISPERSKA-MOROŃ\*

MEMBER OF THE MANAGEMENT BOARD, POLISH LOGISTICS ASSOCIATION

MR ANDRZEJ ŚWIDERSKI\* PRESIDENT, POLISH MAINTENANCE SOCIETY

MR YAROSLAV ROMANCHUK PRESIDENT OF THE MANAGEMENT BOARD, ASSOCIATION OF UKRAINIAN BUSINESS IN POLAND

MR ALAN BEROUD PRESIDENT OF THE MANAGEMENT BOARD, SZYBKA KOLEJ MIEJSKA SP. Z O.O.

MR ANDRZEJ MASSEL\* DIRECTOR OF THE RAILWAY RESEARCH INSTITUTE

MR DARIUSZ SELIGA\* PRESIDENT OF THE MANAGEMENT BOARD, PKP CARGO S.A.

MR MIROSŁAW ANTONOWICZ\* ORGANIZATION FOR COOPERATION OF RAILWAYS (OSŻD)

Warsaw 11 – 13 September 2023 WARSZAWSKI DOM TECHNIKA NOT Czackiego 3/5, 00-043 Warsaw, Hall A floor III

# ANNOUNCEMENT I InterModal2023

# TECHNICAL-SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE 1. prof. dr hab. inż. Marianna Jacyna

2.	Jacek Paś, BEng, PhD	Faculty of Transport, Warsaw University of Technology	
		Polish Association of Transport Engineers & Technicians National Board, President	
3.	Ignacy Góra, BEng, PhD*	President of the Office of Rail Transport	
4.	Mirosław Antonowicz, Prof. ALK, PhD	Organization for Cooperation of Railways (OSZD)	
5.	Andrzej Massel, D.Sc. PhD	Director of Railway Research Institute	
6.	Stefan Akira Jarecki, Prof. PhD	Warsaw School of Information Technology (WIT)	
7.	Marek Sitarz, Prof. D.Sc. PhD	Faculty of Transport and Informatics WSB University	
8.	Paweł Lesiak, Prof. SGH, PhD	SGH Warsaw School of Economics	
9.	Dariusz Pyza, Prof. D.Sc. PhD	Warsaw University of Technology, Faculty of Transport	
10.	Agnieszka Merkisz-Guranowska, Prof. D.Sc. PhD	Warsaw University of Technology, Faculty of Civil Engineering	
11.	Jarosław Korzeb, D.Sc. PhD	Warsaw University of Technology, Faculty of Transport	
13.	Ewa Kardas-Cinal, D.Sc. PhD	Warsaw University of Technology, Faculty of Transport	
14.	Konrad Lewczuk, D.Sc. PhD	Warsaw University of Technology, Faculty of Transport	
15.	Michał Kłodawski, D.Sc. PhD	Warsaw University of Technology, Faculty of Transport	
16.	Emilian Szczepański, D.Sc. PhD	Warsaw University of Technology, Faculty of Transport	
17.	Roland Jachimowski, D.Sc. PhD	Warsaw University of Technology, Faculty of Transport	
18.	Jacek Kukulski, D.Sc. PhD	Warsaw University of Technology, Faculty of Transport	
19.	Piotr Klimek, MA	IntermodalNews	

Technical-Scientific Committee Chairwoman

Warsaw University of Technology, Faculty of Transport

#### ORGANIZATION COMMITTEE

1.	Wawrzyniec Wychowański, BEng, PhD	Organization Committee Leader Polish Association of Transport Engineers & Technicians National Board, General Secretary
2.	Henryk Zielaskiewicz, MSc	National Commission for Intermodal Transport Polish Association of Transport Engineers & Technicians
3.	Hanna Szary, MSc	Polish Association of Transport Engineers & Technicians, National Board, Head of the Conferences and Expert Works Department
4.	Roman Góralski, MSc	Polish Association of Transport Engineers & Technicians National Board
5.	Ewa Wojdyńska, MSc	Polish Association of Transport Engineers & Technicians National Board
6.	Elżbieta Nowicka, MSc	Polish Association of Transport Engineers & Technicians National Board
7.	Michał Lasota, MSc	Warsaw University of Technology, Faculty of Transport

## **CONFERENCE VENUE**

Karol Nehring, MSc

Warszawski Dom Technika NOT Hall A floor III Czackiego 3/5, 00-043 Warsaw

### INFORMATION

SITK RP National Board, Czackiego 3/5, 00-043 Warsaw e-mail: <a href="mailto:lntermodal2023@sitkrp.org.pl">lntermodal2023@sitkrp.org.pl</a>

Hanna Szary, + 48 506 116 966 EN Language Conference Contact: Wawrzyniec Wychowański, + 48 505 787 221

# **CONFERENCE PARTNERS**

General Partner of the Conference, Platinum Partner, Golden Partner, Silver Partner, Media Partner, Artistic Partner - defines (next) 02 InterModal2023 Announcement.

## **COST OF PARTICIPATION**

The cost of participation in the conference, the cost of accommodation in single or double rooms with breakfast, parking, other participation costs - defines (next) 02 InterModal2023 Announcement.

<sup>\*</sup>The organizers have applied for Honorary Patronages